The Eight Beatitudes

      No Comments on The Eight Beatitudes

Some of the links on this website are affiliate links, which means at no additional cost to you, we earn a commission if you make a purchase.

The Eight Beatitudes, from Christ’s Sermon on the Mount

eight beatitudes

  1. Blessed are the poor in spirit for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
  2. Blessed are the meek: for they shall possess the land. 
  3. Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted.
  4. Blessed are they that hunger and thirst after justice: for they shall have their fill.
  5. Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.
  6. Blessed are the clean of heart: for they shall see God.
  7. Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called children of God.
  8. Blessed are they that suffer persecution for justice’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
    Source: Douay Rheims Catholic Bible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.